Board of Directors 2017-06-29T08:50:45+00:00

Board of Directors

The Thurston Economic Development Council is governed by a 25-member Board of directors, made up of community members in both the public and private sector.

2017 Board of Directors Roster

Front row, L – R: Mike Mattox, Ann Freeman-Manzanares, Dr. Molly Smith, Carrie Whisler, Perry Shea, Michael Cade, Wayne Mannie, Tom Oliva, Heather Burgess, Virgil Clarkson. Back row, L – R: Tad Stillwell, Bud Blake, Brian Fluetsch, Jace Munson, Kevin Ekar, Rob Rice, Reid Bates, Cheryl Selby, Michael McGauly, Jessica Jensen

Perry Shea, President
SCJ Alliance

Carrie Whisler, President-Elect
Olympia Federal Savings

Michael McGauly, Treasurer
StraderHallett PS

Reid Bates, Immediate Past President
Express Employment Professionals

Bud Blake
Commissioner, Thurston County

Heather Burgess
Phillips Burgess, PLLC

Rachel Young
Council Member,City of Lacey

Brian Fluetsch
Sunset Air, Inc.

Ann Freeman-Manzanares
Intercity Transit

Jessica Jensen
Jessica Jensen Law PS

Wayne Mannie
Columbia Bank

Denise Marroni
Providence Health & Services Southwest Washington

Mike Mattox

Bill McGregor
Commissioner, Port of Olympia

Jace Munson
FORMA Construction

Tom Oliva
Councilmember, City of Tumwater

Evan Parker
Kidder Mathews

Rob Rice
Rob Rice Homes

Cheryl Selby
Mayor, City of Olympia

Dr. Molly Smith
Saint Martin’s University

Tad Stillwell
Councilmember, City of Yelm

Dr. Timothy Stokes
South Puget Sound Community College

Renee Sunde
City of Olympia, ex-officio member